Monday, May 22, 2017

No Nonsense Review: Need for speed Pro Street PSP

For a racing game it's just average

No Nonsense Review: Death Jr PSP

No wonder this game spawned a sequel. It is a very good and well made action game, nothing wrong with this title. It's not overly difficult like some.  

Sunday, May 21, 2017

No Nonsense Review: Final Fantasy 2 PSP

Like the original Final Fantasy they had both released originally on the NES as well as the PSP. Except the PSP version has cut scenes, and the story as well as the action is quite fun. There is even an extra game,  which is only accessible when you complete the game. I admit it is hard as hell but you will want to finish this bonus game, and I am proud to say I beat it. Retro fans only.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

No Nonsense Review: Final Fantasy PSP

Really the only thing different between this version and what appeared originally on the NES are the cut scenes. I have to fully admit I have never really liked this game. But yet it is one of the few games I know where you can customize your characters. Retro fans only.

How to Set Up Remote Play for Your PSP and PS3

as originally posted on 

The more recent PSP and PS3 firmwares have this very cool function called "Remote Play." It lets you access most of your PS3 content via your PSP, so you can watch your movies, play music, and even play many games by using your PSP to connect to your PS3.

Setting Up PSP Remote Play

  1. Pair your PSP with your PS3. Connect your PSP to your PS3 with a USB cable and select "USB Connection" from the "Settings" menu on your PSP. On your PS3, navigate to the "Settings" menu and select "Remote Play Settings," then select "Register Device." Once you see the "Register Completed" message, your PSP and PS3 are paired and you can disconnect the USB cable.
  1. To use Remote Play locally (with your PSP within range of your PS3's WiFi), navigate to the "Network" menu on your PS3 and select "Remote Play." Ignore the sign-in message on your PS3 (this is for connecting over the internet). To use Remote Play via the internet, skip to Step Five.
  2. Switch to your PSP and navigate to the "Network" menu and select "Remote Play." Select "Connect via Private Network." If you've already put your PS3 into remote play mode (which you have if you followed the steps above), ignore the reminder that comes up and select "OK." Select "PLAYSTATION(R)3" from the menu.
  3. After some connection screens, your PSP display will change to a mini version of your PS3's XMB (or home menu). Your PS3 will display the message "Remote Play in Progress." You're now browsing your PS3 via your PSP. See Hint 1.
  4. To use Remote Play over the internet, first sign into your PlayStation Network account (see Hint 2) on your PS3. Then navigate to the "Network" menu and select "Remote Play" on your PS3.
  1. Go to the "Network" menu on your PSP and select "Remote Play." Then select "Connect via Internet." You'll be prompted to sign into your PlayStation Network account on your PS3, which you've already done if you're following the steps above, so select "OK."
  2. A list of network connections will be displayed on your PSP. Select the one you use to connect your PSP to the internet. (Do *not* select PLAYSTATION(R)3.) You will then be prompted to sign into the PlayStation Network. make sure to sign in with the same account you used for the PS3.
  1. Your PSP will load, then show a mini version of your PS3's XMB (home menu). Your PS3 will display the message "Remote Play n Progress. You're now accessing your PS3 via your PSP.
  2. When you're ready to disconnect, press the home button on your PSP and select "Quit Remote Play." Disconnect the PS3 by pressing the circle button on your controller.

Additional Tips

  • There is some content on your PS3 that you won't be able to access with your PSP. Movies downloaded to your PS3 from the PlayStation Network won't play, and most PS3 games won't work, either. You should be able to access your own videos and music, as well as PSOne Classics games (either on a disc in the PS3's tray or stored on the HD).
  • A PlayStation Network account is free. Simply select "PlayStation Network" from the "Network" menu on your PS3 and follow the instructions.

What You Need

  • PSP with firmware 3.50 or higher
  • PS3 with firmware 1.80 or higher
  • A mini-B USB cable
  • An internet connection (if connecting via internet)
  • PlayStation Network account (if connecting via internet)

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Game Demos 4

As with the previous posts the reviews are solely based upon the demos and not the full game.

Cars 2
Racing racing plus an obstacle course, not very fun

Crystal Defenders
I think I rather play an RPG on the Gameboy than this game again. It is basically a world as big as the screen and you position your fighters in order to kill your enemies. I kid you not that is the game period. Avoid at all costs

Dissidia Final Fantasy
A FF inspired fighting game where you and your opponitant trade more than attacks during your battles. I found it quite fun.

Dragonball Z Tenkaichi Tag Team
Dragonball Z fighting game and strictly for fans of that series

A very unique not to forget very challenging puzzle game

Gladiator Begins
Okay fighting game

God of War: Chains of Olympus
No wonder so many rave about the God of Wars games they are excellent, this is no exception

God of War: Ghost of Sparta
Excellent game

Half-Minute Hero: Evil Lord 30
Strictly for those who like rushing through a game as you only have 30 seconds to complete any one level, and there is absolutely no way of getting extra time. This game is a 10 in challenge.

Hot Shots Tennis Get a Grip
Without a doubt the best tennis game I ever played

A very unusual side view RPG, even though there is a 3 minute time limit to complete each section of the dungeon I really enjoyed the game.

Legends of War Patton's Campaign
Excellent battle sim, BUT DON"T SKIP THE TUTORIAL the controls are a bit tricky.

Lords of Arcana
It feels like an action RPG, and the action is great

Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
Literally one of the best RPGs I ever played

Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Solid Metal Gear Solid game

Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
I have no idea what your supposed to do in this game, as nothing is clear and besides your traveling companion there is nothing else.

Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Heroes
Think Super Smash Brothers, but with a Naruto theme and just as great.

The Eye of Judgement
Beautiful opening to what is basically a card battle game